An Interview With an “Expert”

Hey Everyone! Today I will be sharing an interview that I had with my friend Maddy. She’s been vegetarian for quite some time now so she knows some things about vegetarian. Here’s what she said!

Me: How long have you been vegetarian?

Maddy: I’ve been vegetarian for the past 5 1/2 years

Me: Why did you become vegetarian?

Maddy: I decided to give up meat because in my 7th grade science class we watched the movie Food Inc one day and it really disturbed me seeing the way the animals were treated and slaughtered.

Me: What is your favorite source of protein?

Maddy: My favorite source of protein is usually eggs or beans.

Me: Do you think you’ll be a vegetarian for your whole life?

Maddy: For now I think that looking into the future I will stay vegetarian because it’s a diet that I’m use to, however if I need to start eating meat again for health reasons then I would.

Me: What’s your favorite thing about being vegetarian?

Maddy: My favorite thing about being vegetarian is getting to discover really amazing vegetarian foods.

Me: What’s your least favorite thing about being vegetarian?

Maddy: The downside to vegetarianism is that there aren’t always lots of vegetarian-friendly foods everywhere I go.

Maddy and I are very similar when it comes to our vegetarian lifestyles. We became vegetarian for the same reason and we both pretty much eat the same proteins. If you haven’t seen the Food Inc. documentary I would really recommend watching it. You will really learn about what really happens behind the closed doors of slaughterhouses. Here is the link if you would like to watch it. Maddy suggested that when it comes to being vegetarian, you just need to stick with it. sometimes it can get hard but just keep going and have faith in yourself that you can do it.

I hope you enjoyed!

img_7278

Here’s Maddy!

Leave a Reply

